Von Miller was recognized Tuesday morning for his sportsmanship.

Miller is the Denver Broncos' nominee for the 2017 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award, the NFL announced Tuesday.

The award was created in 2014 to honor the player "who best demonstrates the qualities of on-field sportsmanship, including fair play, respect for the game and opponents, and integrity in competition." Each team submits a nominee for the award.

The past recipients of the award are Frank Gore, Charles Woodson and Larry Fitzgerald.

A panel of former NFL players Karl Mecklenberg, Warrick Dunn, Curtis Martin and Leonard Wheeler will select eight finalists for the award. Those eight finalists will appear on the Pro Bowl ballot under the sportsmanship award category on December 15.

A vote of current NFL players will determine the winner of the award. The winner of the 2017 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award will be announced on the NFL Honors show on Saturday, February 3 (the night before Super Bowl LII) on 9NEWS.