LIVE VIDEO: 9NEWS at 5:00    Watch

National Football Foundation honors scholar athletes

7:41 AM, Feb 24, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

The National Football Foundation held its 20th annual scholar athlete banquet this week.

11 seniors were recognized by the NFF. This huge honor goes out to football players across the state that get it done on the field, in the classroom, *and* in the community.

C-U Buffs head coach Mike MacIntyre was a guest speaker at the event which the players were thrilled to be a part of.

The scholar athletes are:
Jordan Anderson-Ralston Valley
Austin Beane-Rock Canyon
Conner Beard-Hotchkiss
Kyle Beasley-Rose-Grand Junction
Conor Brady-Mullen
Chad David-Horizon
Zack Golditch-Gateway
Derion Ibarrar-Pueblo East
Xavier Lewis-Eaglecrest
Ryan Moeller-Rifle
J.T. Pisel-Deer Trail

Most Watched Videos