Roy among Jack Adams award finalists

KUSA - Patrick Roy and the Colorado Avalanche set out to shock the world of hockey – they did. So it's no surprise at all that the head coach is now named a finalist for the Jack Adams award.

Tampa Bay's Jon Cooper and Detroit's Mike Babcock are also finalists for the National Hockey League's coach of the year award.

Roy led Colorado to 52 wins, 112 points and the Central Division title in his first year on the job. The Avalanche were the first team since the NHL expansion in 1979 to go from one of the three worst teams in the league to one of the three best in just a single season.

The winner will be announced on June 24 in Las Vegas.

(KUSA-TV © 2014 Multimedia Holdings Corporation)


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment