Previewing Broncos 2017 schedule

ENGLEWOOD—Let’s review old news to the 2017 Denver Broncos’ schedule.

The Broncos will play home games this season against Dallas, New England, Cincinnati, Los Angeles and the two New Yorks. Plus, the usual home games against Kansas City and Oakland.

The Broncos will play road games this season at Buffalo, at Indianapolis, at Miami, at Philadelphia, at Washington and at Los Angeles. Plus, the usual road games at Kansas City and Oakland.

Los Angeles is new. The nation’s second-largest city replaced San Diego as home to the Chargers.

The NFL will release the day, dates and times of the Broncos’ 16-game regular-season schedule, plus the Broncos’ lone bye week, plus more exact appointments to their four preseason games, at 6 p.m. Thursday.

Here are the known opponents to the 2017 Broncos schedule:

Home                                         Away

New York Giants                      Washington

New York Jets                           Miami Dolphins

Dallas Cowboys                       Buffalo Bills

New England Patriots              Indianapolis Colts

Cincinnati Bengals                   Philadelphia Eagles

Los Angeles Chargers             Los Angeles Chargers

Kansas City Chiefs                   Kansas City Chiefs

Oakland Raiders                      Oakland Raiders

Without knowing how it lines up, the potential difficulty of the Broncos’ schedule is five games played in the eastern time zone. Perhaps, this could tax the biological time clocks by season's end. Perhaps, not.

© 2017 KUSA-TV


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment