The bill was passed by the Senate early Tuesday morning and was then handed to the House for final approval.

Initially, some Republican House members were hoping to amend the bill to include more than $300 billion worth of spending cuts. However, they only voted on the Senate's version of the bill.

The passing of the bill means anyone making less than $400,000 a year will not see any huge tax increases.

The four Republican Representatives who voted against is are:

Scott Tipton
Cory Gardner
Doug Lamborn
Mike Coffman

The three Democratic Representatives who supported it are:

Diana DeGette
Jared Polis
Ed Perlmutter