LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

Grand Forks, ND (Sports Network) - The University of North Dakota will play four straight home games to open the 2013 season and seven overall as part of an 11-game schedule announced Monday.

UND, coming off a 5-6 season under coach Chris Mussman, will play Valparaiso (Aug. 29), South Dakota State (Sept. 7), Montana (Sept. 28) and Montana State (Sept. 28) to open the season at Alerus Center and later host Eastern Washington (Oct. 12), Sacramento State (Oct. 19) and Northern Colorado (Nov. 9).

South Dakota State's visit will be its first to Alerus Center since the building opened in 2001. The Big Sky contest against Eastern Washington will be UND's Homecoming Day.

2013 University of North Dakota Football Schedule

Thursday, Aug. 29, Valparaiso, Grand Forks, N.D.

Saturday, Sept. 7, South Dakota State, Grand Forks, N.D.

Saturday, Sept. 14, Montana, Grand Forks, N.D.

Saturday, Sept. 28, Montana State*, Grand Forks, N.D.

Saturday, Oct. 5, at Idaho State*, Pocatello, Idaho

Saturday, Oct. 12, Eastern Washington* (Homecoming), Grand Forks, N.D.

Saturday, Oct. 19, Sacramento State*, Grand Forks, N.D.

Saturday, Oct. 26, at Portland State*, Portland, Ore.

Saturday, Nov. 2, at Northern Arizona*, Flagstaff, Ariz.

Saturday, Nov. 9, Northern Colorado*, Grand Forks, N.D.

Saturday, Nov. 16, at UC Davis*, at Davis, Calif.

* - Big Sky Conference game

LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE