x
Breaking News
More () »

Ghost, Volbeat announce Ball Arena concert

Swedish rock band Ghost was formed in Linköping in 2006.

DENVER — Swedish rock band Ghost and Danish rock band Volbeat are teaming for a tour of North American arenas in 2022.

The bands will be joined by special guest Twin Temple on the 26-city tour that kicks off Tuesday, Jan. 25 in Nevada.

>Video above: Vaccines, masks required at Denver's Arts Complex theaters.

The tour is scheduled to make stops across the U.S. in Denver, Chicago, Dallas, and more before wrapping up in Anaheim, CA at the Honda Center on March 3. 

Ghost, Volbeat, and Twin Temple will all perform at Denver's Ball Arena on Wednesday, Feb. 2, 2022.

General tickets on sale starting Friday, Sept. 24 at 10 a.m. at LiveNation.com.

Each stop of the tour will require fans to provide either proof of a negative COVID-19 test result within 72 hours of each event OR full vaccination for entry, unless where prohibited by law.

According to Wikipedia, Ghost is recognizable due to its eccentric on-stage presence where the band members wear nearly identical, face-concealing costumes.

Ghost & Volbeat 2022 Tour

  • Tue Jan 25 – Reno, NV – Reno Events Center
  • Thu Jan 27 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
  • Fri Jan 28 – Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center Arena
  • Sat Jan 29 – Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum
  • Mon Jan 31 – West Valley City, UT – Maverik Center
  • Wed Feb 02 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
  • Fri Feb 04 – Lincoln, NE – Pinnacle Bank Arena
  • Sat Feb 05 – Minneapolis, MN – Target Center
  • Mon Feb 07 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena
  • Tue Feb 08 – Hershey, PA – GIANT Center
  • Thu Feb 10 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
  • Fri Feb 11 – Worcester, MA – DCU Center
  • Sat Feb 12 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
  • Mon Feb 14 – Pittsburgh, PA – Petersen Events Center
  • Tue Feb 15 – Toledo, OH – Huntington Center
  • Wed Feb 16 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
  • Fri Feb 18 – Chicago, IL – Allstate Arena
  • Sat Feb 19 – Cincinnati, OH – Heritage Bank Center
  • Sun Feb 20 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum
  • Mon Feb 21 – St. Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena
  • Wed Feb 23 – Independence, MO – Cable Dahmer Arena
  • Fri Feb 25 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land
  • Sat Feb 26 – Dallas, TX – Fair Park Coliseum
  • Mon Feb 28 – El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center
  • Tue Mar 01 – Phoenix, AZ – Footprint Center
  • Thu Mar 03 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center
Credit: Live Nation

Home to the Denver Nuggets, Colorado Avalanche and Colorado Mammoth, Ball Arena opened in downtown Denver on Oct. 1, 1999, with a sold-out concert by Celine Dion.

Formerly known as the Pepsi Center, the arena seats up to 20,000 for concerts and other events. Ball Arena hosts more than 250 events each year.

> Top stories curated daily just for you! Sign up for the 9NEWSLETTER to get can’t-miss stories, Next and Broncos content, weather and more delivered right to your inbox.

SUGGESTED VIDEOSColorado Guide

MORE WAYS TO GET 9NEWS

Subscribe to our daily 9NEWSLETTER

Download the 9NEWS APP
iTunes: http://on9news.tv/itunes
Google Play: http://on9news.tv/1lWnC5n 

HOW TO ADD THE 9NEWS APP TO YOUR STREAMING DEVICE

ROKU: add the channel from the ROKU store or by searching for KUSA.

For both Apple TV and Fire TV, search for "9news" to find the free app to add to your account. Another option for Fire TV is to have the app delivered directly to your Fire TV through Amazon.