x
Breaking News
More () »

Korn, Evanescence book Ball Arena concert

Korn has sold 40 million albums worldwide and collected two Grammy Awards.

DENVER — Two of the biggest rock bands from the early 2000s are teaming for new summer tour.

Korn and Evanescence have just announced a new 18-city tour that kicks off Tuesday, Aug. 16 at Ball Arena in Denver.

The tour will make stops across the United States in Boston, Chicago, Houston and more before wrapping up in Washington on Friday, Sept. 16.

Tickets and VIP Packages go on sale starting Friday, April 8 at 10 a.m. at LiveNation.com.

"We’re looking forward to going on tour this summer and bringing our friends, Evanescence, out," said Korn frontman Jonathan Davis. "Whenever Amy comes to one of our shows, I always love seeing her on the side of the stage watching the whole set and rocking out. We’re gonna have a great time on this tour, and we can’t wait to see you there."

"I fell hard into Korn’s music in high school. It was an inspiration during the formation of my own band. The chances we’ve had to play together over the years are special, a part of our history. They remain one of the best live bands I’ve ever seen," said Evanescence's Amy Lee. "It’s an honor and a thrill to go out with our friends again, our first full tour together since ‘07. We’re all really looking forward to this."

RELATED: Who's playing Ball Arena in 2022?

Korn and Evanescence 2022 tour

  • Tue Aug 16 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
  • Thu Aug 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
  • Sat Aug 20 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
  • Sun Aug 21 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre
  • Tue Aug 23 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center
  • Wed Aug 24 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
  • Fri Aug 26 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center
  • Sat Aug 27 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion
  • Sun Aug 28 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
  • Wed Aug 31 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
  • Thu Sep 01 – Pelham, AL – Oak Mountain Amphitheatre
  • Sun Sep 04 – Houston, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
  • Tue Sep 06 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
  • Fri Sep 09 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
  • Sat Sep 10 – Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center
  • Tue Sep 13 – Spokane, WA – Spokane Arena
  • Thu Sep 15 – Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre
  • Fri Sep 16 – Ridgefield, WA – RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater

Home to the Denver Nuggets, Colorado Avalanche and Colorado Mammoth, Ball Arena opened in downtown Denver on Oct. 1, 1999, with a sold-out concert by Celine Dion.

Formerly known as the Pepsi Center, the arena seats up to 20,000 for concerts and other events. Ball Arena hosts more than 250 events each year.

Credit: Amy Harris/Invision/AP
Jonathan Davis of Korn performs at Louder Than Life Festival 2021 at Highland Festival Grounds on Thursday, Sept. 23, 2021, in Louisville, Ky.

> Top stories curated daily just for you! Sign up for the 9NEWSLETTER to get can’t-miss stories, Next and Broncos content, weather and more delivered right to your inbox.

SUGGESTED VIDEOSColorado Guide

MORE WAYS TO GET 9NEWS

Subscribe to our daily 9NEWSLETTER

Download the 9NEWS APP
iTunes: http://on9news.tv/itunes
Google Play: http://on9news.tv/1lWnC5n 

HOW TO ADD THE 9NEWS APP TO YOUR STREAMING DEVICE

ROKU: add the channel from the ROKU store or by searching for KUSA.

For both Apple TV and Fire TV, search for "9news" to find the free app to add to your account. Another option for Fire TV is to have the app delivered directly to your Fire TV through Amazon.