x
Breaking News
More () »

Who's playing Red Rocks in 2022? Here's the concert lineup so far.

Music fans around the world are excited for the 2022 concert season as even more artists return to live touring.

MORRISON, Colo. — There is no better venue for live music in the country than Colorado's own Red Rocks Amphitheatre.

Owned and operated by the City of Denver, Colorado, the concert venue at Red Rocks Park has been home to some of the most iconic concerts in history, from artists such as The Beatles, U2, and Sting.

Located just west of the Mile High City, Red Rocks Park features 738 acres of hiking trails, geological wonders and astounding views.

While the 2020 concert season was decimated due to the pandemic, live music returned to the venue in 2021 and capacity steadily increased throughout the summer. Music fans are already looking towards the 2022 concert schedule as even more musicians and bands return to live touring.

The Red Rocks 2022 concert schedule (announced so far) is steadily growing and even features some concerts postponed from 2020. We will keep this concert schedule updated as the concert season approaches.

Red Rocks 2022 Concert Schedule

  • Friday, Jan. 28 - Winter on the Rocks: Diplo, Sofi Tukker
  • Thursday, April 14 - Gorgon City
  • Friday, April 15 - Nghtmre
  • Saturday, April 16 - Kevin Gates & Gucci Mane
  • Friday, April 22 - Galantis & 3LAU
  • Thursday, April 28 - Trevor Hall & Citizen Cope
  • Friday, April 29 - Trevor Hall & Citizen Cope
  • Saturday, April 30 - Sublime with Rome
  • Tuesday, May 3 - Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, Waxahatchee
  • Wednesday, May 4 - Jason Isbell & the 400 Unit, Waxahatchee
  • Thursday, May 5 - Hippie Sabotage
  • Friday, May 6 - Brantley Gilbert
  • Saturday, May 7 - Brantley Gilbert
  • Monday, May 9 - Russ
  • Monday, May 16 - Kaleo
  • Sunday, May 29 - Ziggy Marley, Stephen Marley, Ben Harper & the Criminals
  • Wednesday, June 1 - Lord Huron
  • Thursday, June 2 - Lord Huron
  • Saturday, June 4 - Michael Franti & Spearhead
  • Friday, June 10 - The Revivalists
  • Sunday, June 12 - Tash Sultana
  • Saturday, June 11 - Big Head Todd and the Monsters
  • Tuesday, June 14 - Glass Animals
  • Wednesday, June 15 - Glass Animals
  • Tuesday, June 21 - Barenaked Ladies
  • Wednesday, June 22 - Andrew Bird, Iron & Wine, Neko Case
  • Thursday, June 30 - Kraftwerk in 3-D
  • Monday, July 11 - Rainbow Kitten Surprise, Briston Maroney
  • Tuesday, July 12 - Rainbow Kitten Surprise, Briston Maroney
  • Thursday, July 21 - David Gray
  • Wednesday, July 27 - Goo Goo Dolls, Blue October
  • Wednesday, August 17 - Mt. Joy
  • Friday, Sept. 9 - Brandi Carlile, Lucius, Allison Russell
  • Saturday, Sept. 10 - Brandi Carlile, Indigo Girls, Allison Russell
  • Monday, Oct. 10 - King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard
  • Tuesday, Oct. 11 - King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard
  • Saturday, Oct. 22 - Midland

To learn more about Red Rocks and to see the most up-to-date concert schedule, visit redrocksonline.com.

> Top stories curated daily just for you! Sign up for the 9NEWSLETTER to get can’t-miss stories, Next and Broncos content, weather and more delivered right to your inbox.

SUGGESTED VIDEOS: How to Colorado

MORE WAYS TO GET 9NEWS

Subscribe to our daily 9NEWSLETTER

Download the 9NEWS APP
iTunes: http://on9news.tv/itunes
Google Play: http://on9news.tv/1lWnC5n 

HOW TO ADD THE 9NEWS APP TO YOUR STREAMING DEVICE

ROKU: add the channel from the ROKU store or by searching for KUSA.

For both Apple TV and Fire TV, search for "9news" to find the free app to add to your account. Another option for Fire TV is to have the app delivered directly to your Fire TV through Amazon.