Breaking News
More () »

Lindsey Stirling announces forthcoming Christmas album

Stirling is known for her rousing violin-driven melodies.

LOS ANGELES — One of the world's best known pop-violinists is releasing a new Christmas album.

Lindsey Stirling announced her new album "Snow Waltz" will be released digitally Friday, Oct. 7 and on vinyl Friday, Nov. 18.

Stirling revealed the new Christmas album will have eight classic covers and five original tracks, delivering "immersive arrangements and mesmerizing melodies."

The new album serves as a follow-up to her debut holiday album "Warmer in the Winter," which was released in 2017.

“I wanted to give the songs a whimsical, pixie-like feeling that’s quintessentially me,” Stirling said. “It’s always a challenge to put your own stamp on a classic song that’s been recorded hundreds of times, and I really loved experimenting with different approaches and making sure that every song felt completely unique to who I am as an artist.”

Stirling shared the first single from the new album, “Ice Storm.”

RELATED: Gaylord Rockies announces 2022 holiday lineup


  1. Sleigh Ride
  2. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  3. Crazy for Christmas ft. Bonnie McKee
  4. Feliz Navidad
  5. Joy to the World Intro
  6. Joy to the World
  7. Snow Waltz
  8. Christmas Time With You ft. Frawley
  9. Little Drummer Boy
  10. Oh Come Emmanuel
  11. Oh Holy Night
  12. Magic ft. David Archuleta
  13. Deck the Halls
  14. Ice Storm

RELATED: Backstreet Boys announce release date of 1st Christmas album

> Top stories curated daily just for you! Sign up for the 9NEWSLETTER to get can’t-miss stories, Next and Broncos content, weather and more delivered right to your inbox.

SUGGESTED VIDEOS: Holiday season in Colorado


Subscribe to our daily 9NEWSLETTER

Download the 9NEWS APP
iTunes: http://on9news.tv/itunes
Google Play: http://on9news.tv/1lWnC5n 


Watch more from 9NEWS on the free 9NEWS+ app for Roku and Fire TV.

9NEWS+ has multiple live daily shows including 9NEWS Mornings, Next with Kyle Clark and 9NEWS+ Daily, an original streaming program. 9NEWS+ is where you can watch live breaking news, weather updates, and press conferences. You can also replay recent newscasts and find videos on demand of our top stories, local politics, investigations and Colorado specific features.

To download 9NEWS+ on Roku search for KUSA.

To download 9NEWS+ on Fire TV search for 9NEWS.

RELATED: Watch 9NEWS for free on ROKU, Apple TV, Fire TV

Before You Leave, Check This Out