DENVER — The Succeeds Prize - which recognizes Colorado's most transformational and innovative schools and educators - will be awarded for a third year on Thursday, Sept. 19. 

The Succeeds Prize will be presented through six awards and $150,000 during a live-televised, live-reveal event at Denver's Ellie Caulkins Opera House at Denver Performing Arts Complex.

The event is free to attend, but registration is required here

The one-of-a-kind awards ceremony will be broadcast live on 9NEWS and on Thursday, Sept. 19 at 8 p.m.

The Succeeds Prize is the most prestigious awards and recognition event for Colorado teachers and schools. The awards also offer a platform for educators to share promising teaching practices that may have an impact on Colorado's nearly 900,000 students.

RELATED: 'We want them to make their own meaning': Longmont elementary school wins award for STEM program

A partnership between Colorado Succeeds, 9NEWS, mindSpark Learning, and Colorado’s business leaders, the prize recognizes innovation in alignment to Vision 2030 in two categories – Transformational Impact and Excellence in Education.

Elementary school kids raising hands to teacher, back view teachers school teaching
Getty Images/iStockphoto

The Succeeds Prize 2019 Finalists

Elementary School
Presented by TTEC

  • Aurora Quest K-8
    Aurora Public Schools
  • Longfellow Elementary
    Salida School District
  • Manassa Elementary
    North Conejos School District

Middle School
Presented by DaVita

  • Academy of Advanced Learning
    Aurora Public Schools
  • Altona Middle School
    St. Vrain Valley Schools 
  • McAuliffe International School
    Denver Public Schools

High School
Presented by Slalom

  • Grandview High School
    Cherry Creek School District
  • La Veta High School
    La Veta School District 
  • Loveland Classical Schools
    Thompson School District

STEM Education
Presented by Ball

  • Computer Science & Cybersecurity Programs
    Warren Tech, JeffCo Public Schools
  • Hack School
    STRIVE Prep – EXCEL, Denver Public Schools
  • School Pathways & SystemsGo Program
    Cañon City High School, Fremont RE-1

Education Innovation
Presented by Janus Henderson Investors

  • EDGE Program
    Legend High School, Douglas County Public Schools
  • School to Employment Program (STEP)
    Pueblo 70 & Parkview Medical Center,
    Pueblo District 70
  • Senior Capstones Program
    Roaring Fork School District

Technology-Enabled Learning
Presented by Arrow

  • Digital Badging Program
    Aurora Public Schools
  • NoCo Inspire
    Poudre School District
  • St. Vrain Valley Schools
The Succeeds Prize, presented by Colorado Succeeds
Colorado Succeeds

The winners in each category will receive $15,000. The other finalists will receive between $2,500 and $5,000. School leaders will determine how to use the unrestricted prize money in their schools.

RELATED: Western Slope school honored for Innovative effort to build relationships

In addition to receiving the money, the winners will also receive customized professional training from mindSpark Learning, a non-profit dedicated to re-engineering education through unique professional learning experiences for both the school leader and teacher.

> To learn more about Colorado Succeeds, visit

PAST WINNERS | 2018 Succeeds Prize winners

PHOTOS | Colorado Succeeds 2018 Award Ceremony

SUGGESTED VIDEOS | Next with Kyle Clark