Colorado Springs Mayor John Suthers is on the short list to be the next director of the FBI.

“While I am honored to be listed as a possibility among some tremendous law enforcement professionals, at this point it would be premature to comment any further,” Suthers said in a statement.

The list of 11 potential candidates was first released by Fox News Friday morning.

U.S. Senator Cory Gardner (R-Colorado) quickly tweeted his approval, adding that he was the one to suggest Suthers.

Gardner recommended Suthers to Vice President Mike Pence following the firing of former Director James Comey, according to Colorado Politics.

“John Suthers is universally recognized as a man of integrity and fair-mindedness who can do a very difficult job taking over the helm of the agency that needs an independent leader, that needs somebody who is going to be thorough, and needs somebody who is going to complete investigations on Russia,” Gardner told Colorado Politics.

Before becoming Colorado Springs’ mayor in 2015, Suthers served as the attorney general of Colorado for 10 years.

And before that, President George W. Bush appointed Suthers to serve as United States Attorney for Colorado.

Suthers is a life-long resident of Colorado Springs and a graduate of the University of Colorado’s law school. He and his wife, Janet Suthers, have two children and two grandchildren.

Here are the other 10 people reportedly on Trump’s short list:

  • Paul Abbate, executive assistant director for the Criminal, Cyber, Response and Services Branch
  • Senate Majority Whip John Cornyn, R-Texas
  • Ray Kelly, a former New York City police commissioner
  • Mike Rogers, former House Intelligence Committee chairman and former FBI agent
  • Alice Fisher, a former assistant attorney general
  • Mike Garcia, an associate judge of New York Court of Appeals
  • Rep. Trey Gowdy, R-S.C.
  • Michael Luttig, an executive vice president of Boeing and a former federal appellate court judge
  • Acting FBI Director Andrew McCabe
  • Larry Thompson, former deputy attorney general under President George W. Bush