Country music celebrated its biggest night Wednesday at the 52nd CMA Awards.

Chris Stapleton racked up awards for male vocalist of the year and others for "Broken Halos." Carrie Underwood won for female vocalist of the year, while Kacey Musgraves won album of the year for "Golden Hour."

Keith Urban won his second entertainer of the year award, 13 years after he picked up his first trophy in the show's most prestigious category.

The full list of nominees and winners are bolded below:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Kenny Chesney

Chris Stapleton

WINNER - Keith Urban

Single of the Year

WINNER - “Broken Halos” – Chris Stapleton

Producer(s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Mix Engineer(s): Vance Powell

“Drinkin’ Problem” – Midland

Producer(s): Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Mix Engineer(s): Justin Niebank

“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)

Producer(s): Michael Knox
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Braun

“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Producer(s): Willshire
Mix Engineer(s): Serban Ghenea

“Tequila” – Dan + Shay

Producer(s): Scott Hendricks, Dan Smyers
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Juliano

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

WINNER - Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year​​​​​​

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

WINNER - Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year

WINNER - Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae


New Artist of the Year

Lauren Alaina

WINNER - Luke Combs

Chris Janson


Brett Young

Album of the Year

“From A Room: Volume 2” – Chris Stapleton

Producer(s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

WINNER - “Golden Hour” – Kacey Musgraves

Producer(s): Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashian, Kacey Musgraves

“Graffiti U” – Keith Urban

Producer(s): Keith Urban, Dan McCarroll, J.R. Rotem, Josh Kerr, Jason Evigan, Greg Wells, Benny Blanco, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Jesse Shatkin, Jimmy Robbins, Oscar Holter, Matt Rad, Eric Valentine, Ian Kirkpatrick, Mike Elizondo, Captain Cuts, Ross Copperman, Dann Huff, Peter Karlsson

“Life Changes” – Thomas Rhett

Producer(s): Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett

“The Mountain” – Dierks Bentley

Producer(s): Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart, Arturo Buenahora Jr.

Song of the Year

“Body Like A Back Road”

Songwriter(s): Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

WINNER - “Broken Halos”

Songwriter(s): Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton

“Drowns the Whiskey”

Songwriter(s): Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson

“Drunk Girl”

Songwriter(s): Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson


Songwriter(s): Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum


Little Big Town


WINNER - Old Dominion

Musical Event of the Year

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne

“Dear Hate” – Maren Morris (Feat. Vince Gill)

“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)

WINNER - “Everything’s Gonna Be Alright” – David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney)

“Meant to Be” – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas (Dobro)

Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)

Dann Huff (Guitar)

WINNER - Mac McAnally (Guitar)

Derek Wells (Guitar)

Music Video of the Year

“Babe” – Sugarland (featuring Taylor Swift)

Director(s): Anthony Mandler

“Cry Pretty” – Carrie Underwood

Director(s): Randee St. Nicholas

“Drunk Girl”– Chris Janson

Director(s): Jeff Venable

WINNER - “Marry Me” – Thomas Rhett

Director(s): TK McKamy

“Tequila” – Dan + Shay

Director(s): Patrick Tracy