KUSA — The Colorado Buffaloes are preparing to bounce back from a 5-7 campaign in 2018 and return to the form they showed in 2016 when they won the Pac-12 South.

The Buffs will be led in 2019 by new head coach Mel Tucker and one of the conference's best quarterbacks in Steven Montez.

RELATED | Mel Tucker named new CU head coach

The 2019 season kicks off Friday, Aug. 30, with the annual Rocky Mountain Showdown in Denver. The Buffs complete their non-conference schedule when they host Nebraska and Air Force in September.

Colorado Buffaloes 2019 Football Schedule

  • Fri., Aug. 30 vs. Colorado State in Denver
  • Sat., Sept. 7 vs. Nebraska in Boulder
  • Sat., Sept. 14 vs. Air Force in Boulder
  • Sat., Sept. 21 at Arizona State in Tempe
  • Sat., Oct. 5 vs. Arizona in Boulder
  • Fri., Oct. 11 at Oregon in Eugene
  • Sat. Oct. 19 at Washington State in Pullman
  • Fri., Oct. 25 vs. Southern California in Boulder
  • Sat., Nov. 2 at UCLA in Pasadena
  • Sat., Nov. 9 vs. Stanford in Boulder
  • Sat., Nov. 23 vs. Washington in Boulder
  • Sat., Nov. 30 at Utah in Salt Lake City

RELATED | Mel Tucker aims to bring tough mentality to CU football

RELATED | Meet the Tuckers: Get to know the new first family at Colorado