For the second time in two years, forward Nathan MacKinnon will be the only player from the Colorado Avalanche to represent the team in the NHL All-Star Game.

The 22-year-old leads the Avalanche in points 41 games into the season with 52 (18g/34a).

MacKinnon trails only Tampa Bay Lightning's Nikita Kucherov in points with 60 (27g/33a) and is tied for second in points with three other forwards: Tampa Bay's Steven Stamkos, Winnipeg's Blake Wheeler, and Philadelphia's Claude Giroux.

Following in former Avalanche forward and current General Manager Joe Sakic's footsteps, this year he was also the first Colorado player to rank among the NHL's top-five scorers on New Year's Day since Joe Sakic in 2003-04. He is also the first Avalanche player to be chosen to two consecutive All-Star games since Sakic in 2003-04 and 2006-07.

The centerman's first All-Star appearance came last year at the Staples Center in Los Angeles.

Here are the rosters for the 2018 All-Star game at Amalie Arena in Tampa Bay, Florida.

Atlantic Division:

F Aleksander Barkov, FLA

F Jack Eichel, BUF

F Nikita Kucherov, TBL

F Brad Marchand, BOS

F Auston Matthews, TOR

F Steven Stamkos, TBL

D Mike Green, DET

D Victor Hedman, TBL

D Erik Karlsson, OTT

G Carey Price, MTL

G Andrei Vasilevskiy, TBL

Head Coach: Jon Cooper, TBL

Metropolitan Division:

F Josh Bailey, NYI

F Sidney Crosby, PIT

F Claude Giroux, PHI

F Taylor Hall, NJD

F Alex Ovechkin, WSH

F John Tavares, NYI

D Noah Hanifin, CAR

D Seth Jones, CBJ

D Kris Letang, PIT

G Braden Holtby, WSH

G Henrik Lundqvist, NYR

Head Coach: Barry Trotz, WSH

Central Division:

F Patrick Kane, CHI

F Nathan MacKinnon, COL

F Brayden Schenn, STL

F Tyler Seguin, DAL

F Eric Staal, MIN

F Blake Wheeler, WPG

D John Klingberg, DAL

D Alex Pietrangelo, STL

D P.K. Subban, NSH

G Connor Hellebuyck, WPG

G Pekka Rinne, NSH

Head Coach: Peter Laviolette, NSH

Pacific Division:

F Brock Boeser, VAN

F Johnny Gaudreau, CGY

F Anze Kopitar, LAK

F Connor McDavid, EDM

F James Neal, VGK

F Rickard Rakell, ANA

D Brent Burns, SJS

D Drew Doughty, LAK

D Oliver Ekman-Larsson, ARI

G Marc-Andre Fleury, VGK

G Jonathan Quick, LAK

Head Coach: Gerard Gallant, VGK