x
Breaking News
More () »

Beach Boys co-founder, Chicago announce Red Rocks concert

The Beach Boys co-founder and Chicago will begin a 25-city tour next summer.

MORRISON, Colo. — Chicago and Brian Wilson are teaming for a summer tour in 2022.

Wilson — a co-founder of the Beach Boys — Chicago, Al Jardine and Blondie Chaplin announced Tuesday morning a new 25-city tour across the United States that will launch in Phoenix in June.

The cross-country trek includes a performance at Colorado's storied Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Thursday, June 16, 2022.

Tickets for the co-headlining tour go on sale starting Friday, Dec. 3 at 10 a.m. at ChicagoTheBand.com and BrianWilson.com.

Citi cardmembers will have presale ticket access beginning Wednesday, Dec. 1 at 10 a.m. local time until Thursday, Dec. 2 at 10 p.m. local time at CitiEntertainment.com.  

The Red Rocks 2022 concert schedule (announced so far) is steadily growing and even features some concerts postponed from 2020. We will keep this concert schedule updated as the concert season approaches.

Chicago & Brian Wilson 2022 Tour

  • Tue Jun 07 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
  • Thu Jun 09 – Los Angeles, CA – The Forum
  • Fri Jun 10 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
  • Sat Jun 11 – Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion
  • Tue Jun 14 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
  • Thu Jun 16 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre
  • Sat Jun 18 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
  • Mon Jun 20 – Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theater
  • Tue Jun 21 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP
  • Fri Jun 24 – Dallas, TX – Dos Equis Pavilion
  • Sat Jun 25 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
  • Tue Jun 28 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
  • Wed Jun 29 – Alpharetta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
  • Fri Jul 01 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
  • Sun Jul 10 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center
  • Mon Jul 11 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
  • Wed Jul 13 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
  • Thu Jul 14 – Bethel, NY – Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
  • Fri Jul 15 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
  • Sun Jul 17 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
  • Wed Jul 20 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
  • Fri Jul 22 – Burgettstown, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake
  • Sat Jul 23 – Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center
  • Sun Jul 24 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - CHI
  • Tue Jul 26 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Credit: Live Nation
Credit: Live Nation


Owned and operated by the City of Denver, the concert venue at Red Rocks Park has been home to some of the most iconic concerts in history, from artists such as The Beatles, U2 and Sting.

Located just west of the Mile High City, Red Rocks Park features 738 acres of hiking trails, geological wonders and astounding views.

> Top stories curated daily just for you! Sign up for the 9NEWSLETTER to get can’t-miss stories, Next and Broncos content, weather and more delivered right to your inbox.

SUGGESTED VIDEOS: It Takes A Village

MORE WAYS TO GET 9NEWS

Subscribe to our daily 9NEWSLETTER

Download the 9NEWS APP
iTunes: http://on9news.tv/itunes
Google Play: http://on9news.tv/1lWnC5n 

HOW TO ADD THE 9NEWS APP TO YOUR STREAMING DEVICE

ROKU: add the channel from the ROKU store or by searching for KUSA.

For both Apple TV and Fire TV, search for "9news" to find the free app to add to your account. Another option for Fire TV is to have the app delivered directly to your Fire TV through Amazon.

Paid Advertisement