Breaking News
More () »

Denver's Leading Local News: Weather, Traffic, Sports and more | Denver, Colorado | 9NEWS.com

Sedgwick County wins fifth 8-man title in a row

The Cougars defeated Fowler on Saturday afternoon.

FOWLER, Colo. — History, once again. 

Sedgwick County (13-0) took care of Fowler by a final score of 44-8 on Saturday afternoon to win their fifth-consecutive 8-man football championship. 

The Cougars set a record for longest 8-man title streak in Colorado history and third longest overall. 

Beau Parker led the way for Sedgwick County with three rushing touchdowns. 

RELATED: Limon wins second consecutive 1A state championship